[General-members] Voting in ARIN Elections Ends Tomorrow

ARIN info at arin.net
Thu Oct 27 11:12:10 EDT 2022

 The opportunity for Voting Contacts to cast ballots on behalf of eligible General Members in the 2022 ARIN Election ends tomorrow, with voting closing at 7:00 PM ET.

If you are the Voting Contact for an eligible General Member, voting is as simple as logging into ARIN Online and following the “Vote Now” link in your dashboard. If you are not the Voting Contact, but your organization is eligible to participate in the election, please encourage your Voting Contact to vote. You can find information on how to view your voting contact on the ARIN website.

Regular participation in ARIN Elections is a requirement of General Membership and after the 2023 ARIN Elections, organizations that have not voted in the past three elections will lose their General Membership and transition to Service Members. 

If you need more information about the candidates, during ARIN 50 last week there were Candidate Speeches and Board and Advisory Council candidate forums. The video recordings of the speeches are available on each candidate's Statement of Support page and the video of the candidate forums are available from the ARIN Elections HQ page. The Statement of Support pages also include community testimonials about each candidate as well as their biography and nominee questionnaire responses. If you would like, we also have the 2022 Voter Guide which contains all the candidates' nominee questionnaire responses.

These elections will fill three open seats on the Board of Trustees, five open seats on the Advisory Council, and one open ARIN region seat on the NRO NC. Voting is as simple as logging into your ARIN Online account and choosing the “Vote Now” link presented in your dashboard. Instructions on voting are available on our website. The candidates are:

Board of Trustees:
Naseem Bawa, Self-Employed
Ron da Silva, Network Technologies Global
Muhammad Adeel Javaid, SAEM Consulting
Hank Kilmer, Cogent Communications, Inc.
Bill Sandiford, Self-Employed
Robert Seastrom, Capital One / ClueTrust
William Sylvester, Addrex, Inc.
Advisory Council:
Jawaid Bazyar, Vero Broadband
Douglas Camin, Coordinated Care Services, Inc.
Gerry George, SLICTA - Saint Lucia
Brian Jones, Virginia Tech
Kendrick Knowles, Knowles Consulting Group
Gus Reese, Cogent Communications Inc.
Alison Wood, State of Oregon
NRO Number Council:
Kate Gerry, NetActuate, Inc.
Nick Nugent, Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Eligibility for this election was determined per the published deadline of 5 September 2022 at 5:00 PM ET. Voting Contacts for all General Members in Good Standing as of that time are eligible to participate. The Voting Contact listed at the time of the eligibility deadline is the only individual allowed to vote on behalf of an organization. If an organization changed its Voting Contact after 5 September, that individual will not be able to participate until the 2023 election.

Results from the election will be announced no later than Friday, 4 November 2022. For questions pertaining to ARIN Elections or to report any issues, please email elections at arin.net.


Jason Byrne
Senior Customer Success Analyst
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.arin.net/pipermail/general-members/attachments/20221027/ec9cd644/attachment.htm>

More information about the General-members mailing list