[arin-announce] Comment Phase Open for 2018 ICANN Board Seat 9 Elections

ARIN info at arin.net
Tue Dec 19 13:23:48 EST 2017

This message is being shared on behalf of the Number Resource 
Organization (NRO):

In line with the ICANN Address Supporting Organization (ASO) Memorandum 
of Understanding (MoU) and the ICANN Bylaws, the ASO Address Council 
(AC) is responsible for the appointment of a representative to serve on 
Seat 9 of the ICANN Board.

Following a call for candidates, the ASO AC is pleased to announce that 
the following four candidates are standing for election:

– Johan Mikael “Julf” Helsingius

– Kris Seeburn

– Ron da Silva

– William Michael Cunningham

In accordance with the ASO AC election procedures, the comment period is 
now open and will close on 18 March 2018. To comment, please click on 
the URL below each candidate’s name.

Please note that as per section 9.4.5 of the ASO AC Operating Procedures 
all comments will be moderated by the ASO secretariat prior to being 
published on the ASO website.

Selection Process

Nomination Phase: 2 October 2017 – 17 December 2017
Comment Phase: 18 December 2017 – 18 March 2018
Interview Phase: 17 January 2018 – 18 March 2018
Selection Phase: 19 March 2018 – 18 April 2018
Due Diligence Review: 19 April 2018 – 17 May 2018
Announcement: Around 19 May 2018

All phases will conclude at 23:59 UTC on the date specified.

Further Information

For further information and updated announcements on the election 
process, please see the dedicated 2017-18 Election page 

Detailed procedures for election of individuals to the ICANN Board of 
Directors by the ASO AC can be found in Section 9 
of the ASO AC Operating Procedures.

More information about the ARIN-announce mailing list