[arin-announce] 2016 ARIN Election Results

ARIN info at arin.net
Mon Oct 31 17:48:11 EDT 2016

The results for the 2016 ARIN Elections are in. ARIN wishes to 
congratulate those elected to serve on the ARIN Board of Trustees and 
Advisory Council (AC), and the Number Resource Organization Number 
Council (NRO NC).

Bill Sandiford has been re-elected and Patrick Gilmore has been elected 
to the ARIN Board of Trustees. Each will serve a three-year term 
commencing 1 January 2017. The ARIN Board of Trustees acknowledges and 
thanks Merike Kaeo and Charlie Liu for their participation in this 
year's elections and looks forward to their ongoing involvement in the 
ARIN community.

Owen DeLong and Tina Morris have been re-elected and Alyssa Moore, Joe 
Provo, and Alison Wood have been elected to serve three-year terms on 
the AC beginning 1 January 2017. Chris Woodfield has been elected to 
serve a one-year term on the ARIN Advisory Council beginning 1 January 
2017 to carry out Kevin Blumberg's original three-year term that 
concludes on 31 December 2017. The ARIN Board of Trustees acknowledges 
and thanks Allen Shen, Isaac Levy, Gary Giesen, Scott Leibrand, and Rob 
McCann for their participation on this year's elections and also looks 
forward to their continued involvement in the ARIN community, including 
the development of public policy.

Jason Schiller has been re-elected to a seat on the NRO NC from the ARIN 
region. His new three-year term will begin 1 January 2017. The Board of 
Trustees wishes to thank Robert Kenny for his participation as a 
candidate in this year's election and looks forward to his continued 
participation in the ARIN community.

Detailed elections results are available at:

John Curran
President and CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)

More information about the ARIN-announce mailing list