[arin-announce] Initial Slate of Candidates Announced for ARIN Board of Trustees and Advisory Council

ARIN info at arin.net
Mon Sep 17 13:03:45 EDT 2012

Elections for two seats on the ARIN Board of Trustees and five seats on 
the ARIN Advisory Council will be held online 24 October – 3 November 

 The following candidates have agreed to run for office: 

Board of Trustees:

* Paul Andersen of Egate
* Ron da Silva of Time Warner Cable
* William Herrin of ITT Exelis
* Aaron Hughes of 6Connect Inc.
* Martin Levy of Hurricane Electric
* Dave Siegel of Level 3
* Josh Snowhorn of Cyrus One

Advisory Council:

* Jesse Geddis of LA Broadband LLC
* Frank Hoonhout of State of Oregon
* Stacy Hughes of Time Warner Telecom
* George Morton of Madisol
* Milton Mueller of Syracuse University School of Information Studies
* Brandon Ross of Network Utility Force
* Bill Sandiford of TELNET
* Heather Schiller of Verizon Business
* Rob Seastrom of Time Warner Cable
* John Springer of Inland Telephone

Many of the candidates will address the membership on 24 October during 
the ARIN XXX Public Policy and Members Meeting in Dallas. These 
speeches, brief biographies and a form to voice support for candidates 
can be found online at ARIN Election Headquarters:


You can read election system instructions at:


A compilation of Candidate questionnaire responses in PDF is available at:


Designated Member Representatives (DMRs) from ARIN's general members in 
good standing as of 25 August 2012 will be asked to vote for two 
candidates in the Board election and five candidates in the Advisory 
Council election. ARIN requires a name and personalized email address 
for the DMR; role accounts are not accepted. Voter eligibility must be 
established by 10 October. Member organizations that are not in good 
standing or do not have a valid DMR on file as of 10 October 2012 will 
not be eligible to vote. You can learn more about DMR role including 
instructions on how to update at:


Please contact ARIN's Communications and Member Services Department at 
info at arin.net to ensure you have a properly registered DMR. 

Congratulations and good luck to all of the candidates. Your 
willingness to take an active role in guiding the future of the Internet 
is appreciated. 


John Curran

President and CEO 

American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)

More information about the ARIN-announce mailing list