ARIN Board of Trustee Candidates Announced

Member Services memsvcs at
Fri Sep 28 17:30:51 EDT 2001

The following individuals have been placed in nomination by the ARIN
Nominating Committee to run for two open seats on the ARIN Board of
Trustees. Michael Straty's term expires on December 31, 2001 and the
second open seat is newly created by the Board. These are three year terms
beginning January 1, 2002.

Ted Hardie
Trent R. Hein
Lee Howard
David Huberman
Bill Manning
Mark McFadden
Michael H. Straty
Patrick Sweeney

Candidate bios and a form for voicing support can be found on the ARIN
website at:

All candidates are invited to make a brief presentation at the ARIN VIII
Members Meeting, October 31 in Miami, FL. 

Electronic elections open at 9:00 AM EST, November 6 and close at 9:00 AM
EST, November 13.  The winners will be announced by November 16.
Each member has one designated member representative who is eligible to
cast one vote. ARIN must have this individual's name and personalized email 
on record.  Contact member-services at if you wish to verify this

Ray Plzak

More information about the ARIN-announce mailing list