[arin-ppml] Should mention, someone on this list has a virus..

Michael Peddemors michael at linuxmagic.com
Mon Apr 13 20:51:15 EDT 2015

Just got interesting spam with Subject: of "Re: [arin-ppml] Policy idea: 
POC Validation" in my spam folder..

Return-Path: <bouncereply+michael=linuxmagic.com at love2nsa.com>
Received: from server1.love2nsa.com (HELO server1.love2nsa.com) (
From: Carrie Flores <carrie at love2nsa.com>
(Porn spam, fake-ht-tp://meetnsagirl.com/carrie-profile/)

Oh, speaking of 'rwhois' and SWIP..

NetRange: -
NetName:        DIGITALOCEAN-8
NetHandle:      NET-107-170-0-0-1
Parent:         NET107 (NET-107-0-0-0-0)
NetType:        Direct Allocation
OriginAS:       AS14061, AS62567, AS46652
Organization:   Digital Ocean, Inc. (DO-13)
RegDate:        2013-12-30
Updated:        2013-12-30
Comment:        http://www.digitalocean.com
Comment:        Simple Cloud Hosting
Ref:            http://whois.arin.net/rest/net/NET-107-170-0-0-1

OrgName:        Digital Ocean, Inc.

Wonder who that IP was assigned to (and for how long ;)

"Catch the Magic of Linux..."
Michael Peddemors, President/CEO LinuxMagic Inc.
Visit us at http://www.linuxmagic.com @linuxmagic
A Wizard IT Company - For More Info http://www.wizard.ca
"LinuxMagic" a Registered TradeMark of Wizard Tower TechnoServices Ltd.
604-682-0300 Beautiful British Columbia, Canada

This email and any electronic data contained are confidential and intended
solely for the use of the individual or entity to which they are addressed.
Please note that any views or opinions presented in this email are solely
those of the author and are not intended to represent those of the company.

More information about the ARIN-PPML mailing list