[arin-discuss] Fwd: Initial Slate of Candidates Announced for 2014 ARIN Elections

Hannigan, Martin marty at akamai.com
Mon Sep 8 16:28:07 EDT 2014

Greetings ARIN:

I'm not sure who owns arin-announce-owner at arin.net but you are, in fact, incorrect. I think you may be confused seeing an email response going to the members discussion list. 



On Sep 8, 2014, at 4:20 PM, <arin-announce-owner at arin.net> wrote:

> This is a read-only list and can not be posted to.
> From: "Hannigan, Martin" <marty at akamai.com>
> Subject: [arin-discuss] Fwd: Initial Slate of Candidates Announced for 2014 ARIN Elections
> Date: September 8, 2014 4:20:40 PM EDT
> To: "arin-discuss at arin.net arin-discuss at arin.net" <arin-discuss at arin.net>
> Is there a list of all that applied to the nom com to be listed on the ballot for a Board seat? 
> At least one candidate does not appear to reside in the region. There doesn't appear to be rules around residency within the ARIN region, unlike other RIR's. Is this accurate?
> Best,
> -M<
> Begin forwarded message:
>> From: ARIN <info at arin.net>
>> Subject: Initial Slate of Candidates Announced for 2014 ARIN Elections
>> Date: September 8, 2014 2:38:04 PM EDT
>> To: "Hannigan, Martin" <marty at akamai.com>
>> Reply-To: ARIN <info at arin.net>
>> Elections for two seats on the ARIN Board of Trustees and seven seats on 
>> the ARIN Advisory Council will be held online from the 9th to the 19th 
>> of October. New Board and AC terms begin 1 January 2015.
>> Board members Timothy Denton and Bill Woodcock and Advisory Council 
>> representatives Dan Alexander, Kevin Blumberg, Bill Darte, David Farmer, 
>> and John Sweeting will conclude their current three-year terms on 31 
>> December 2014.
>> Advisory Council member Andrew Dul concludes his one-year Advisory 
>> Council appointment at year’s end, creating an additional seat for a 
>> one-year term. Another one-year Advisory Council term is open to fill 
>> the seat held by former Advisory Council Member Stacy Hughes.
>> The following candidates have agreed to run for office:
>> Board of Trustees:
>> * Timothy Denton, The Windermere Group
>> * Bernadette Lewis, Caribbean Telecommunications Union
>> * John Sweeting, Time Warner Cable
>> * Bill Woodcock, Packet Clearing House
> <signature.asc>_______________________________________________
> ARIN-Discuss
> You are receiving this message because you are subscribed to
> the ARIN Discussion Mailing List (ARIN-discuss at arin.net).
> Unsubscribe or manage your mailing list subscription at:
> http://lists.arin.net/mailman/listinfo/arin-discuss
> Please contact info at arin.net if you experience any issues.

-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: signature.asc
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 842 bytes
Desc: Message signed with OpenPGP using GPGMail
URL: <https://lists.arin.net/pipermail/arin-discuss/attachments/20140908/947de71d/attachment.sig>

More information about the ARIN-discuss mailing list