[ARIN-consult] Community Consultation on Increasing the Size of the ARIN Board of Trustees

John Curran jcurran at arin.net
Thu Sep 7 08:44:02 EDT 2017

On 7 Sep 2017, at 7:04 AM, Jason Schiller <jschiller at google.com<mailto:jschiller at google.com>> wrote:

For what it is worth, we have two open ARIN board seats, no incumbents,
only one white male running, and all of  the diversity candidates have
good executive experience.

We will have one diversity member, and perhaps two.

For reference, the slate of candidates has now been announced (attached below)


Begin forwarded message:

From: ARIN <info at arin.net<mailto:info at arin.net>>
Subject: [arin-announce] ARIN Announces the 2017 Final Slate of Candidates
Date: 7 September 2017 at 8:39:13 AM EDT
To: <arin-announce at arin.net<mailto:arin-announce at arin.net>>

The 2017 ARIN Elections will be held online beginning at 6:00 PM EDT on Thursday, October 5 through 6:00 PM EDT on Friday, 13 October for two seats on the ARIN Board of Trustees and five seats on the Advisory Council (AC) with terms beginning 1 January 2018.

ARIN Trustee Bill Woodcock and AC members Andrew Dul, David Farmer, Leif Sawyer, Chris Tacit, and Chris Woodfield will conclude their current terms on 31 December 2017. Timothy Denton tendered his resignation and concluded his term in August 2017. The ARIN Board of Trustees’ current appointment, Merike Kaeo, will conclude her term on 31 December 2017.

The final 2017 candidate slate includes:

ARIN Advisory Council

•    Andrew Dul, CrowdStrike
•    Paul Emmons, Ninja-IX Corporation
•    David Farmer, University of Minnesota
•    Joseph Karam, Princeton University
•    Elford Parsons, The Telecommunications Regulatory Commission (British Virgin Islands)
•    Kerrie-Ann Richards, VFJ Coding Ltd
•    Leif Sawyer, General Communication, Inc.
•    Chris Tacit, Tacit Law
•    Alicia Trotman, Government of Barbados, Telecommunications Unit
•    Chris Woodfield, Salesforce.com<http://Salesforce.com>, Inc.

ARIN Board of Trustees

•    Dan Alexander, Comcast Cable LLC
•    Nancy Carter, CANARIE Inc.
•    Leslie Daigle, Thinking Cat Enterprises
•    Stephen Lee, ArkiTechs Inc.
•    Rodney Taylor, Government of Barbados, Data Processing Department

In preparation for voting, you are encouraged to familiarize yourself with each candidate by taking the time to read candidate biographies, responses to candidate questions, and Statements of Support by visiting:


On 5 October during ARIN 40 in San Jose, California, candidates will have the opportunity to address the membership. Candidate speeches will be posted online on 6 October.

To view the election system instructions, please visit:


If you have questions regarding the ARIN Elections, please email members at arin.net<mailto:members at arin.net>.

As a final reminder, Voting Contacts’ participation in the online election process is a key responsibility that only takes a few minutes of your time. Plan now to cast your organization’s ballot online 5-13 October. Casting your organization’s vote has the power to shape the future of ARIN, our community, and the Internet. Thank you for voting!


John Curran
President and CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)

You are receiving this message because you are subscribed to
the ARIN Announce Mailing List (ARIN-announce at arin.net<mailto:ARIN-announce at arin.net>).
Unsubscribe or manage your mailing list subscription at:
Please contact info at arin.net if you experience any issues.

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.arin.net/pipermail/arin-consult/attachments/20170907/49eb8878/attachment.html>

More information about the ARIN-consult mailing list