[arin-announce] 2020 ARIN Election Results

ARIN info at arin.net
Tue Nov 3 12:19:15 EST 2020

The 2020 ARIN Elections concluded at 5:00 PM ET on Friday, 30 October, and ARIN wishes to congratulate those elected by the community to serve on the ARIN Board of Trustees and ARIN Advisory Council (AC).

Tina Morris has been elected, and incumbent Nancy Carter has been re-elected to the ARIN Board of Trustees. Each will serve a three-year term commencing 1 January 2021.

On behalf of the ARIN Board of Trustees, I would like to recognize and thank outgoing Board member Dan Alexander. Dan has served the ARIN Membership and community for many years on both the Board of Trustees and also as Advisory Council Chair, and we hope you’ll join us in thanking him for his time, his dedication, and his many contributions. We look forward to his ongoing participation in the ARIN community.

Matthew Wilder has been elected, and incumbents Andrew Dul, Anita Nikolich, Leif Sawyer, and Chris Tacit have all been re-elected to serve three-year terms on the AC beginning 1 January 2021. The ARIN Board of Trustees acknowledges and thanks Gary Giesen and Gus Reese for their participation in this year’s elections. The Board looks forward to the continued involvement of these individuals in the ARIN community, including ARIN’s Policy Development Process (PDP).

I would also like to, on behalf of the ARIN Board of Trustees, recognize and thank outgoing Advisory Council member Chris Woodfield for his service. Chris has served on the Advisory Council for four years, first being elected to an interim one-year term in 2016 and then being elected to a three-year term in 2017. His contributions to the ARIN community and policy discussions have been numerous, and we thank him for his time and service.

For detailed elections results, please visit:



Paul Andersen, P. Eng
Chair, ARIN Board of Trustees
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)

More information about the ARIN-announce mailing list