[arin-announce] ARIN Announces Initial Slate of Candidate for the 2019 ARIN Elections; Petition Period Open

ARIN info at arin.net
Mon Sep 23 12:40:38 EDT 2019

Elections for two seats on the ARIN Board of Trustees and five seats on 
the ARIN Advisory Council (AC) will be held online 31 October through 8 
November 2019. The 2019 Nomination Committee has put forth the following 
candidates who have agreed to run for the terms that will begin on 1 
January 2020:

Board of Trustees:

•    Bram Abramson, Technology Counsel
•    Patrick W. Gilmore, Addrex
•    Jacob Glick, North Inc.
•    Catherine Middleton, Ryerson University
•    Bill Sandiford, Intelligens

Advisory Council:

•    Jeffrey Anderson, Implex.net
•    Owen DeLong, DeLong Consulting
•    Alyssa Moore, Canadian Internet Registration Authority
•    Tina Morris, Amazon Web Services
•    Anita Nikolich, Illinois Institute of Technology
•    Joe Provo, Google
•    Steven Wallace, Indiana University
•    Matthew Wilder, TELUS Communications
•    Alison Wood, State of Oregon

A compilation of candidate biographies and questionnaire responses is 
available at:


You are encouraged to submit Statements of Support for the candidates at:


Please note that all candidate Statements of Support are automatically 
held for moderation and will be posted, upon approval, within one 
business day.

The Call for Petitions is also now open. Any individual, regardless of 
membership status, may be placed on the ballot for election to the ARIN 
Board of Trustees or Advisory Council if they successfully complete the 
ARIN petition process. (ARIN Bylaws, Article VIII, Section 2.b.)
Expressions of intent to petition are due by 30 September 2019.
For a candidate to be placed on the ballot, a petition must obtain the 
support of at least 100 eligible Voting Contacts from General Members in 
Good Standing (2% of eligible voters as of 15 July 2019 when nominations 
opened) between 4 October through 17 October. For details about the 
petition process, please visit:


ARIN will announce a final Slate of Candidates for the ARIN Board of 
Trustees and Advisory Council no later than 21 October.

On behalf of ARIN and the ARIN community, congratulations and good luck 
to this year’s candidates. ARIN acknowledges and appreciates the time 
and commitment that elected candidates are willing to make towards 
ensuring the viability and growth of ARIN, the community, and the 
Internet. ARIN also recognizes and wishes to thank its member 
organizations, specifically Voting Contacts, whose ongoing involvement 
and ballots are crucial for electing ARIN leadership who will help shape 
the future of ARIN and the Internet! ARIN would also like to thank 
members of this year’s Nomination Committee who worked hard to produce a 
solid slate of candidates for this year’s elections.

For questions related to the election process, please email the Member 
Services team at members at arin.net.


John Curran
President and CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)

More information about the ARIN-announce mailing list