[arin-announce] Call for Nominations: ARIN Board of Trustees and Advisory Council

ARIN info at arin.net
Mon Aug 1 11:25:52 EDT 2016

ARIN Trustees and representatives from ARIN’s General Members in Good 
Standing are cordially invited to nominate candidates for two seats on 
the Board of Trustees and five seats on the Advisory Council to serve 
three-year terms beginning 1 January 2017.

Board of Trustees Vint Cerf and Bill Sandiford and Advisory Council 
members Cathy Aronson, Owen DeLong, Scott Leibrand, Tina Morris, and Dr. 
Milton Mueller will conclude their current three-year terms on 31 
December 2016.

A nominator must be an ARIN Trustee or a representative from a General 
Member in Good Standing. Eligible nominators may make up to three 
nominations for each open seat. Any person may be nominated, consistent 
with the election guidelines. Self-nominations are permitted. ARIN Board 
of Trustees and Advisory Council incumbents may be re-elected for 
consecutive terms. Nominations must be received by 5:00 PM ET on 
Wednesday, 31 August 2016.

To submit a nomination now, please go to:


To view the initial requirements and responsibilities of the Board of 
Trustees and/or Advisory Council, please visit the respective page below:

Board of Trustees: https://www.arin.net/about_us/bot_requirements.html

Advisory Council: https://www.arin.net/about_us/ac_requirements.html

All nominees must confirm that they qualify to serve and do not violate 
the Nomination and Appointment Conflict of Interest List at:


For detailed information on the Board of Trustees and Advisory Council 
nominations procedures, please visit:


The ARIN Board of Trustees and Advisory Council elections have a 
Nomination Committee (NomCom) that is responsible for identifying, 
recruiting, and certifying a properly selected slate of candidates to be 
placed in nomination before the ARIN membership for election, in 
accordance with ARIN Bylaws and procedures. This year’s NomCom members 
are Board of Trustee members Aaron Hughes, NomCom Chair, and Vint Cerf 
and general member volunteers Charles Gucker, Dmitry Kohmanyuk, Nathan 
Newman, Aaron Sawchuk, and Carl Williams.

To learn more about the NomCom, please visit:


As a reminder, the voter for each ARIN Member organization must have a 
confirmed “Voting Contact” Point of Contact (POC) record linked to an 
ARIN Online account to be eligible to vote in ARIN Elections. ARIN 
strongly recommends that all member organizations certify their voter 
eligibility in this year’s elections now and note the voter eligibility 
deadline is 6 September 2016. To view your organization’s Voting Contact 
log into your ARIN Online account and follow the steps at:


For questions, or to request additional information or assistance, 
please email the ARIN Member Services team at members at arin.net with your 


Wendy Leedy
Member Engagement Coordinator
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)

More information about the ARIN-announce mailing list