[arin-announce] Comment Phase Open For 2015 ICANN Board Seat 9 Election

ARIN info at arin.net
Mon Feb 9 09:37:15 EST 2015

We are sending you this message on behalf of the NRO:

Consistent with the ASO Memorandum of Understanding and ICANN Bylaws,
the Address Supporting Organization Address Council (ASO AC) is
responsible for the appointment of a representative to serve on Seat
Number 9 of the ICANN Board.

The ASO AC is pleased to announce the following six candidates for its
upcoming appointment.

In accordance with the ASO AC election procedures, a comment period is
now open. A biography is available and supporting comment facilities for
each candidate may be found on the ASO website at:
The candidates include:

   * Anthony Harris
   * Khaled Koubaa
   * Martin J. Levy
   * Raimundo Beca
   * Ron da Silva
   * Timothy Denton

The comment period will close at 23:59 UTC on 31 March 2015.

The ASO AC election procedures are found in Section 7 of the ASO
Operating Procedures and are available on the ASO website at:


The time frame for the selection process is as follows:

– Nomination Phase ­ 24 October 2014 to 31 December 2014 (CLOSED NOW)
– Comment Phase ­ 1 January 2015 to 31 March 2015
– Interview Phase ­ 1 February 2015 to 31 March 2015
– Selection Process ­ 1 April 2015 to 17 April 2015
– Due Diligence Review ­ 18 April 2015 to 31 May 2015
– Announcement ­ no later than 1 June 2015

All phases will conclude at 23:59 UTC on the date specified.


Communications and Member Services
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)

More information about the ARIN-announce mailing list