[arin-announce] Final Slate of Candidates Announced for ARIN Board of Trustees, Advisory Council, and NRO NC

ARIN info at arin.net
Fri Sep 27 11:00:56 EDT 2013

Elections for two seats on the ARIN Board of Trustees, five seats on the 
ARIN Advisory Council, and one seat on the Number Resource Organization 
Number Council (NRO NC) will be held online 10 October – 20 October, 
these seats will be for three year terms. New terms begin 1 January 
2014. The final slate of candidates is:

Board of Trustees:
* Dr. Vinton (Vint) Cerf of Google
* David Huberman of Microsoft Corporation
* Bernadette Lewis of Caribbean Telecommunications Union
* Bill Sandiford of Telnet Communications

Advisory Council:
* Cathy Aronson of Daydream Imagery LLC
* Owen Delong of Hurricane Electric
* Andrew Dul of 8 Continents Networks LLC
* Jesse Geddis of LA Broadband
* Scott Leibrand of Limelight Networks
* Tina Morris of Bright House Networks
* Milton Mueller of Syracuse University School of Information Studies

Note that incumbent Chris Grundemann has withdrawn his candidacy in the 
2013 ARIN Advisory Council Election.

* Devon Gayle of National Water Commission of Jamaica
* Jason Schiller of Google

We encourage you to review the candidate biographies and submit or view 
statements of support at:


On 10 October during the ARIN 32 Public Policy and Members Meeting in 
Phoenix, candidates will have the opportunity to address the membership. 
These speeches will be posted online on 11 October.

A compilation of Candidate questionnaire responses in PDF is also 
available at:


Designated Member Representatives (DMRs) from ARIN's general members in 
good standing will be asked to vote for two candidates in the Board 
election, five candidates in the Advisory Council election, and one 
candidate in the NRO NC election. Voter eligibility must have been 
established by 12 August.

In addition, ARIN 32 and NANOG 59 Meeting attendees will be eligible to 
vote online for the NRO NC election from 7 October - 20 October 2013. 
NANOG or ARIN attendees must register for these meetings by 3 October to 
be eligible to vote in the NRO NC Election. You may wish to review the 
election system instructions at:


Please contact ARIN's Communications and Member Services Department at 
info at arin.net if you have any questions.

Congratulations and good luck to all of the candidates. Your willingness 
to take an active role in guiding the future of the Internet is appreciated.


John Curran
President and CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)

More information about the ARIN-announce mailing list