[arin-announce] Initial Slate of Candidates Announced for ARIN Board of Trustees and Advisory Council

ARIN info at arin.net
Fri Sep 6 11:03:32 EDT 2013

Elections for two seats on the ARIN Board of Trustees and five seats on 
the ARIN Advisory Council will be held online 10 October -- 20 October. 
New Board and AC terms begin 1 January 2014. Board members Dr. Paul 
Vixie and Dr. Vinton (Vint) Cerf, and AC representatives Cathy Aronson, 
Owen DeLong, Chris Grundemann, Scott Leibrand, Milton Mueller will 
conclude their current terms on 31 December 2013.

The following candidates have agreed to run for office:

Board of Trustees:
* Dr. Vinton (Vint) Cerf of Google
* David Huberman of Microsoft Corporation
* Bernadette Lewis of Caribbean Telecommunications Union
* Bill Sandiford of Telnet Communications

Advisory Council:
* Cathy Aronson of Daydream Imagery LLC.
* Owen Delong of Hurricane Electric
* Andrew Dul of 8 Continents Networks LLC
* Jesse Geddis of LA Broadband
* Chris Grundemann of CableLabs
* Scott Leibrand of Limelight Networks
* Tina Morris of Bright House Networks
* Milton Mueller of Syracuse University School of Information Studies

We encourage you to review the candidate biographies and submit or view 
statements of support.  On 10 October during the ARIN 32 Public Policy 
and Members Meeting in Phoenix, candidates will have the opportunity to 
address the membership. These speeches will be posted online on 11 
October.  Please visit:


A compilation of Candidate questionnaire responses in PDF is available at:


Designated Member Representatives (DMRs) from ARIN's general members in 
good standing will be asked to vote for two candidates in the Board 
election and five candidates in the Advisory Council election. Voter 
eligibility must have been established by 12 August. You may wish to 
review the election system instructions at:


Please contact ARIN's Communications and Member Services Department at 
info at arin.net if you have any questions.

Congratulations and good luck to all of the candidates. Your willingness 
to take an active role in guiding the future of the Internet is appreciated.


John Curran
President and CEO
American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.arin.net/pipermail/arin-announce/attachments/20130906/aa585ef1/attachment.html>

More information about the ARIN-announce mailing list