[arin-announce] ASO Call for Comments on Nominees for ICANN Board Seat

Member Services info at arin.net
Tue Mar 10 11:41:31 EDT 2009

Dear Colleagues,

Following a public nomination period that closed on 22 February 2009, 
the ASO Address Council (ASO AC) selected the final set of candidates to 
fill the ASO seat on the ICANN Board. This seat is currently held by 
Dave Wodelet, whose term expires in May 2009.

The candidates are:
- Jody Daniel Newman
- Ray Plzak
- Jordi Palet Martinez
- Rajesh Chharia
- Suzanne Woolf
- Barry Shein

The candidates listed above agree to serve in an ASO seat on the ICANN 
Board of Directors if selected by the ASO Address Council. In April 
2009, the ASO AC will make its final selection to appoint one of these 
individuals to fill the ASO Board seat.

To aid them in making their final selection, the ASO AC members request 
public comments and statements of support for the candidates. The public 
comment period will remain open until 23:59 (UTC) on 9 April 2009.

You can provide your comments and statements of support for the 
candidates on the aso-announce mailing list. These will be publicly 
archived at: http://www.aso.icann.org/lists

Alternatively, if you would prefer not to subscribe to that mailing 
list, you may submit your comments directly to the ASO AC Nominations 
Committee by sending an email to <nom-com at aso.icann.org>.

A digest of all comments sent to the mailing list or received by the 
Nominations Committee will be published on the ASO web site at: 


Axel Pawlik
Managing Director
On behalf of the ASO/NRO Secretariat

More information about the ARIN-announce mailing list