Online Voting Instructions for ARIN BOT and AC Election

Member Services memsvcs at
Fri Oct 6 15:45:06 EDT 2000

Online voting is available for the ARIN General Membership beginning
Monday, October 9th at 9:00 AM EDT. The election screens ask you to
vote for (2) candidates for the Board of Trustees and four (4) candidates
for the Advisory Council. The terms for these seats will begin January 1,
2001 and run through December 31, 2003.
The Board terms of Scott Bradner and John Curran are expiring as are the
terms of Hilarie Orman, Jeremy Porter, and David Whipple of the Advisory
Council. A replacement is needed for Michael Dillon who resigned from the
Advisory Council in the later half of the year. Please note that members
of both the Board of Trustees and the Advisory Council may serve
successive terms.

ARIN's on-line voting booth has been designed to facilitate the voting
process for ARIN members.  The designated member representative or point
of contact (POC) of each member entity may cast a vote on-line until 9:00
AM EDT, Monday October 16th.  All votes must then be confirmed by 12:00 PM
EDT on October 16th.

Please use the URL below, beginning at 9:00 AM EDT October 9th to get
to the ARIN voting booth. From this site you may access the biographical
information and statements of support for all the candidates or proceed
directly to cast your vote.

If you experience any difficulties in voting please contact member
services at memsvcs at

As a member run organization, it is important that you exercise
your right to vote for individuals who represent your views and those
whom you wish to have representing ARIN.

Thank you in advance for your participation.



Susan Hamlin
ARIN Member Services

More information about the ARIN-announce mailing list