Removal and Appointment of ARIN Region ASO AC Member

Member Services memsvcs at
Mon Dec 18 16:14:30 EST 2000

On November 22, 2000 the ARIN Board of Trustees voted to remove David
Meyer as an ARIN elected member of the ASO Address Council.  This action
was taken at the request of the ARIN membership as Mr. Meyer had failed to
attend the meetings or participate in teleconference calls.  When
contacted regarding this action, Mr. Meyer apologized for his lack of

In order to fill the vacant ASO AC seat , the Board voted to appoint the
ASO AC nominee who was runner up in the most recent ASO AC election to
serve out the term.  Accordingly, Raimundo Beca was asked to accept the
interim appointment, effective immediately, and he agreed.

These actions are described in the minutes of the Board of Trustees
meeting which are located at:

Beginning January 1, 2001 ARIN's three representatives on the ASO AC will
be Barbara Roseman  (beginning a 3 year term), Cathy Wittbrodt (2 years
left of a 3 year term) and Raimundo Beca (1 year remaining of David
Meyer's term).

Ray Plzak

More information about the ARIN-announce mailing list