[ppml] Example of a questionable block Was: Re: Tell me, Mr. Anderson, what good is a mailing list when we are unable to speak?
Dean Anderson
dean at av8.com
Tue Jul 24 10:47:18 EDT 2007
- Previous message: [ppml] Example of a questionable block Was: Re: Tell me, Mr. Anderson, what good is a mailing list when we are unable to speak?
- Next message: [ppml] Verifying the title to an IP address block
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
And give up legacy status? And formal disposition of what? Whether someone on the internet is dishonest? It seems a positive result should be that the board member associated with those lies being dismissed. I don't think that requires an RSA. I'm a member. Indeed, I think it is better to expose those who would lie. If they lie on one thing, they probably lie on other things, and it is much better to act on the failure of honesty and integrity than to overlook such failure. www.osf.org -> www.opengroup.org. The OSF, The X Consortium, and X/Open formed The Open Group. Its a pretty well known group of standards organizations. Perhaps you've heard of UNIX, SQL, The X Window System, Motif, and XPG4, etc. Hmm. Offices in Burlington, MA. Hmm. Burlington, that Av8 Internet's footprint. (as Hannigan already knows) dig ns camb.opengroup.org ; <<>> DiG 9.1.0 <<>> ns camb.opengroup.org ;; global options: printcmd ;; Got answer: ;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 14397 ;; flags: qr aa rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 5, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 5 ;; QUESTION SECTION: ;camb.opengroup.org. IN NS ;; ANSWER SECTION: camb.opengroup.org. 10800 IN NS xopuk.xopen.co.uk. camb.opengroup.org. 10800 IN NS concorde.av8.com. camb.opengroup.org. 10800 IN NS ns1.camb.opengroup.org. camb.opengroup.org. 10800 IN NS ns2.camb.opengroup.org. camb.opengroup.org. 10800 IN NS xopen.xopen.co.uk. ;; ADDITIONAL SECTION: ns1.camb.opengroup.org. 10800 IN A 130.105.1.223 ns2.camb.opengroup.org. 10800 IN A 130.105.1.25 xopen.xopen.co.uk. 45501 IN A 192.153.166.4 xopuk.xopen.co.uk. 45501 IN A 192.153.166.5 concorde.av8.com. 3600 IN A 130.105.11.3 Doesn't look closed, disused or hijacked. So, Martin, I do demand a retraction for repeating slander. --Dean On Tue, 24 Jul 2007, Martin Hannigan wrote: > > ----- Original Message ----- > From: Dean Anderson <dean at av8.com> > To: bill fumerola <billf at mu.org>, <ppml-owner at arin.net>, > <ppml at arin.net> > Subject: Re: [ppml] Tell me, Mr. Anderson, what good is a > mailing list when we are unable to speak? > Date: Thu, 19 Jul 2007 23:14:07 -0400 (EDT) > > [ snip ] > > > > > claim that 130.105/16 and > > I agree that this one is suspect and I would encourage you > to sign an RSA and request a formal disposition. > > > 198.3.136/21 are hijacked? > > I believe that this is AV8's. > > -M< > > > > -- Av8 Internet Prepared to pay a premium for better service? www.av8.net faster, more reliable, better service 617 344 9000
- Previous message: [ppml] Example of a questionable block Was: Re: Tell me, Mr. Anderson, what good is a mailing list when we are unable to speak?
- Next message: [ppml] Verifying the title to an IP address block
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ]
More information about the PPML mailing list